Name: Megan Breguet

Age: 18

Favourite movie: 
Ahh I have too many favourites to pick!

Favourite TV show:
Orange is the New Black

Favourite musician:
I have a major love for Bowie

Favourite colour: 

Favourite dance style: 
I enjoy every style but I love Hip Hop and Contemporary

Smooth or crunchy?
NEITHER!!! I am deathly allergic to peanuts so ANY peanut butter is a sin!

Where are you from? Where did you grow up?
I was born in Moriac just out of Geelong and spent the first 12 years growing up in Geelong until I moved to china for 6 months. After that I returned back to Geelong and have been here ever since.

How did you get into dancing and/or performing?
I've always been into performing. As a young child I was always making up little dances for my parents and family so my mum put me into dance classes when I was 3. I tried a few different places before settling on Impetus Dance Theatre.

What's your favourite/best performance you've been involved in? Any other highlights?
My favourite performance was definitely the first season of SIGNIFICANCE, it was such an amazing experience. Another highlight for me was performing with the State School Spectacular as an elite ensemble dancer. The energy that everyone had in the performances was just amazing.

What's your experience with Attitude been like in the past?
I haven't had a lot to do with Attitude as a company however I have worked with Xave at Impetus for quite a few years so it was just a natural fit to dance with ADC.

Where have you studied?
I graduated high school in 2016 and I am currently studying a Bachelor of Nursing at Deakin University which takes up majority of time, however I try to fit in as much dance as possible!

What do you do for work?
I work casually as a barista while I am doing my studies which between the two takes up a lot of my time.

What are your interests outside of dance?
Outside of dance I love spending time with friends and family and I am very interested in anything medical related!

What inspires you?
People inspire me. I love hearing people's stories about their lives and what they've accomplished. My mum is a massive inspiration of mine. She is the strongest woman I know who has managed to build a life for herself and become an independent woman.

Tell us some fun facts about you: 
I am over 6 feet tall and yet I have very short parents.
I have a lot of medical issues including lots of allergies and I have 4 kidneys!!
I am very extroverted.
I love going to the gym and working out.

CLICK HERE to get your SIGNIFICANCE tickets now!